Make your own free website on Tripod.com

about me

Well, I'm 18 year old college student at OSU-Newark. My major currently is Journalism, but I really doubt that it will last for too long.  I like to draw, write poetry and songs, play guitar, read, yadda yadda yadda... Not too terribly exciting.  

I'm taking winter quarter off school and going spring and summer quarters.  

I'm about 6 foot tall (maybe 5'11"), have blonde hair and blue eyes.  I hear "That Tall Chick," and "The Amazon Girl" a lot.  I don't mind being tall at all though.  Well it is hard to find a guy taller than I am.  Short guys are nice though ; )

I believe that everything in life happens for a reason.  Even if we don't know why, and some things we may never realize fully, everything happens for some reason.  I am a Christian and I go to the Newark First Church of the Nazarene.  I'm not Nazarene.  I was raised in an Independent Baptist school and church.  I might be Baptist.  I honestly don't really know what I am in terms of denomination.  But I'm a Christian nonetheless, and I'm glad that's what's important. 

I love music.  Music is a major part of my life.  I love to play it, listen to it, read about it, watch people play it, and best of all- feel it.  I like a lot of different types of music.  I'm not very fond of rap or country at all though.  I was raised listening to Led Zeppelin, the Beatles, Cream, Bob Dylan, CCR, and many others.  I'm not sure that I really have a favorite band or artist, but this is what I like at the current time...

So, enuf about me...  If I think of anything else I'll add it later...

Later:  So my friends Jeph and Dan are making me read "The Ultimate Hitchhikers Guide."  I'm about 29 chapters into "The Hitchhiker's Guide the Galaxy."  Douglas Adams is such a smartass!  I love it : )

Home   |   E-mail